First Senior County Title

Then the big breakthrough deservedly came in 1948 when St. Eunan's won their first ever-county Senior Football Championship beating their old rivals and all conquering Gweedore by 1-7 to 2-1.  They maintained this high reputation by reaching the final in 1949, 1950, 1951 and 1952, but had to wait to 1956 before securing their second title when they beat Ballyshannon by 0-8 to 1-2 in the final.  This was followed with senior title victories in 1960 beating Gweedore 0-11 to 0-3; in 1967 beating the famous St. Joseph's 1-13 to 1-9; 1969 beating St. Joseph's again 0-10 to 1-4, and in 1972 when they beat Clan na nGael (now Four Masters) by 2-12 to 1-8 in MacCumhaill Park, Ballybofey.

The next title had to wait until 1983, when Ardara were defeated in the final on a score of 0-08 to 0-03, and further titles came in 1999 (when Aodh Rua, Ballyshannon had revenge exacted on them!) Brendan Devenney kicking 0-14 (A record eclipsing Martin McHugh's) out of 1-19 to Aodh Rua's1-11), 2001 (against Four Masters by 1-10 to 0-08), 2007 (when local neighbours Glenswilly were defeated 0-12 to 1-03) 2008 (when our neighbours on the other side, Termon were defeated by 2-13 to 1-08).

2008 also saw our furthest venture into the Ulster Club Championship when the club got it's first ever Ulster Club victory when we defeated Clonoe O'Rahilly's of that year's All-Ireland champions, Tyrone. We suffered a narrow defeat in the semi-final against the great Crossmaglen Rangers of Armagh, the four times All-Ireland Club Champions, who then went all the way to the final again that year. The Senior team completed the Club's first ever hat-trick of Championships in 2009 defeating Naomh Conaill by 0-13 to 0-06. Then there is the famous disputed final of 1997, where we defeated Ballyshannon on the pitch (1-11 to 2-07) in the final, only for the title to be stripped off us in the boardroom